The Whole Point in a 3-Word Sentence: Part 1

Is it possible to encapsulate all success advice into one sentence.  I think so.  In fact, I think that sentence needs to only be three words long.

Spotlight on

“Attend your ideal.”

I’ll assume you want more, so I’ll explain.

One of the main thrusts of this blog is that people already know, to a degree, how to be successfully productive.  Unless they have something out of the ordinary going on, people tend to actually do stuff all day.  This includes eating, sleeping, watching ‘Jersey Shore’, which only deserves single quotation marks, go places, complain about their bowels, etc…

People also tend to be very productive on certain of these goals.  I, myself, have not gone a day without eating, which is important as you know, for I don’t know how long.

There are an infinite number of things we can do with our time, however.  You could have stopped what you were doing and rubbed peanut butter in your hair, but you didn’t, partly because you didn’t think of doing that until I told you about that possibility, but also because you had no reason to do so.  In essence, you didn’t think of it, and you didn’t want to do it, and that is the key to it all and the key to my sentence.

In three upcoming posts, I will dissect what this sentence means one word at a time, starting with the last one first.  In these posts, I will discuss what I mean by it and how others have integrated the concepts into their own systems.  Stay tuned, sign yourself up to follow me, and keep existing.

The Whole Point Part 2

The Whole Point Part 3

The Whole Point Part 4

2 thoughts on “The Whole Point in a 3-Word Sentence: Part 1

  1. […] We’ve already covered the personalization of goals and how you need to have in your mind the picture of your best self that you want to actualize.  If you haven’t read the first three parts, you may want to start with Part 1. […]

  2. […] talked about how all of time management could be organized into a three word sentence, “Attend Your Ideal.” To summarize, if you decided not to read it, productivity is the management of attention […]

Leave a comment